Sunset in Josephine, TX

The purpose of the government of the City of Josephine is to provide responsible leadership and the services necessary to achieve a safe environment and high quality of life for our citizens.

Council Meetings

City Council meetings are held on the second Monday of every month at 7:00 p.m. at the Josephine City Hall located at 201 Main Street beside the Josephine Post Office. Meetings are open to the public and an agenda is posted at the City Hall, the Post Office, the Josephine Market and on the city website at ( 72 hours prior to the meeting.

Citizens interested in addressing the Council may do so by notifying the City Secretary one week prior to the meeting. A written request is required, stating the reason for the appointment and the topic to be addressed.

The City of Josephine is a Type A General Law Municipality utilizing a Mayor-City Council form of government.


Joe Holt
(Term expires November 2020)
Mobile:  (214) 384-5517

Place 3

Becca Lutjen
(Term expires November 2020)
Mobile: (931) 629-2646

Place 1

Doug Ewing – Mayor Pro-Tem
(Term expires November 2019)
Mobile: (214) 557-5510

Place 4

Cedric Powell
(Term expires November 2019)
Mobile:  (214) 491-9129

Place 2

Katrina Heifner-Donihoo
(Term expires November 2019)
Mobile:  (214) 244-3664


Place 5

Jason Turney
(Term expires November 2020)
Mobile: (972) 302-7866